LACR ROAD TO MAMMOTH QUALIFIER

Posted: March 2, 2016 in motocross, Race Results
Tags: ,

This last weekend was the second round of the 2X Promotion, Road To Mammoth race at LACR.

lacr10

We got to the track early on Saturday morning and the line was crazy long. I couldn’t believe how many people showed up for the second round of the qualifier race.  Several classes had two divisions because they had so many riders.  I had 34 people in my age group class.

lacr1

Practice was great on Saturday and Sunday I was ready to race.  The gates were full….the track is a really fast track with big up and down hills.  It got rough and slippery throughout the day.

image

My starts were pretty good and I was able to consistently start in the front and I had some great battles throughout the day.  I finished up the day with overall 2nd, 3rd and 4th place finishes.

image

I had a great weekend hanging out with my parents, my friends at the track and racing.

lacr9

Leave a Reply

