LORETTA LYNN REGIONAL QUALIFIER

Posted: May 30, 2013 in motocross, Pictures, Race Results
Tags: , , , ,

This last weekend was the Loretta Lynn regional qualifier race in LA at The Ranch in Anza.  The riders that get the top 5 finishes overall for the day will earn a spot at the National Loretta Lynn Race.  Kids come from all around the world to race the regional qualifiers to try to make it into the National race.  This weekend I raced against kids in my class from Hawaii, Japan, Colorado, Utah, Wyoming, etc.

anza 277

The first day of racing was all the stock classes.  I was able to finish both of my races in first place and I was able to get a 1st place spot into the 2013 Loretta Lynn National Race.

anza 269

For winning in the race I got a qualifying ticket to Loretta’s and for winning the 1st place spot I got a first place plaque and a championship bottle of apple cider.

anza 273

Day two at the race was the Open Mod Class.  In this class I would race against kids a few years older than me and all the bikes have really fast motors.  In both races I got really bad starts off the line but I was able to fight to get close to the front.

anza 290

I finished the first race in 6th place and the second race I was able to finish in 5th place.  With the way all of the other kids finished the races, I finished the day with an overall 6th place finish.  The top five in each class win a spot to Loretta’s, so in my second class I missed it by one spot.  😦

anza 229anza 251anza 185Even though I didn’t make it in both classes, I was able to get the 1st place spot in my class….

Can’t wait to go to Nationals again this year!

1

 

Comments
  1. FotoMasa says:

    I am reading your post from Japan.

    Nice photos and nice races. Does the name Loretta Lynn have something to do with the singer Loretta Lynn?

  2. Heya i am for the first time here. I found this board and I find
    It really helpful & it helped me out a lot. I
    am hoping to give one thing again and help others such as you aided me.

Leave a Reply

