Mammoth Race at Oatfield

Posted: April 25, 2016 in motocross, Race Results
Tags: ,

This last weekend was the Mammoth race at Oatfield.  I went to practice on Saturday to see how I felt on my bike and get a little practice in since my injury.  I was very excited that my arm felt pretty good and I knew I was going to be able to race on Sunday.

image

I was so happy to be back on the bike and I was excited to race.  The turn out at the event was crazy.  I had 34 racers in my class and I was ready for some good battles.  See me, I have the blue fender…..lets go Yamaha!

image

There was full classes in every race and the track got really rough.  The front racers in my class were putting down some really fast laps.  I had consistent starts all day and a couple of hole shots.  Getting good starts set me up to battle up front each race.

image

I finished out the race winning a couple and coming in second in a couple of races.  I got overall 1st – 2nd – 2nd place finishes.

image

Leave a Reply

