MY WEEKEND OFF……

Posted: February 24, 2016 in motocross, Race Results
Tags: , , ,

This past weekend was a rare weekend that I didn’t have a race that I had to be at.  It was my only weekend off for almost two months……and guess what I did?

image

I went dirt bike riding and racing of course!  Did you guess right?  We went to Kern County raceway on Saturday to practice on the new dirt bike track that I had never been to before.  But, after I was done riding we had to drive our van onto the oval track and watch some of the cars racing and practicing.

image

The track was really fun and I had a good day of riding but it was very cold out all day.

image

On Sunday I was going to go to another track to practice but at the last minute I decided to show up at Oatfield and race.  The day was great practice….the track got rough and my friends and I raced had all day.  Check out this picture of all the green bikes and my one Yamaha right in the middle

image

And guess who got the hole shot in that race?……ME!

image

I ended the day with an overall 1st and 2nd place finish.  It was a great weekend of riding and racing.

Leave a Reply

