LORETTA LYNN NATIONALS RACE

Posted: August 9, 2015 in motocross, Pictures, Race Results, Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

Thanks to the help from my Grandpa and my Uncle Mike, my parents got our new moto van all ready for our trip to Tennessee.

ll58

The trip was so long….I played on the computer, watched movies, and slept until we finally arrived.

ll7ll8ll60

The blue crew, Yamaha family were all honored on the banner and we all got special Loretta Lynn shirts and got together for a team dinner and photo

ll9ll40ll39

In the Yamaha tent they have a banner and guess who’s picture was on it…….ME!!!

ll61

Acerbis had new plastics shipped to us on the road and before we got to the track Dad had my new graphics on and my bikes looked so awesome.  When we got to the track we got our A+ Loretta Lynn sticker for being in school and on the honor roll and put them on my bike.

ll20

Just before we got to Loretta’s my Mom took me on what she called “an adventure” at the hotel and I got poison oak.  It started on my arms, went down to my hands, on my legs, back and feet.  Everyday I raced and got hot and sweaty I got more and more spots.  It was so itchy and bad……no fun!

ll36

It was time to gear up and get on the track…. We had two 15 minute practice sessions, then I had a total of 6 races (3 races in 85 9-11 stock and 3 races in 85 9-11 mod)

ll15

The weather was SO HOT.  The humidity was the worst it has ever been there for the first few days of racing.  Just standing outside everyone’s clothes were wet.  The first day of racing did not go well and I had bad starts and went down a few times trying to race back to the front.  When I finished my second race of the day they had a garden hose under the top 10 tent and when we came off the track we got to cool down with water.

ll23

With my first race was really bad, I had a bad start and fell three times and finished in 27th place.  After that all five of my other races I finished under the top 10 tent and one race I finished third and made it onto the podium.  My buddy Wes Kain was announcing….. (Remember last year when Wes interviewed my race win at the Cal Classic race and I stood on the bike stand because my Dad had to get my bike ready for my next race- read here  Cal Classic 04.15.14 ) When I came up to talk to him he grabbed a gas can and told me to stand on it so we can see eye to eye because that was our thing.  He is so funny!

ll34ll32ll56

Racing was awesome.  I had six 20 minute motos (3 moto format for each class) and I was able to finish up the week with a 9th place and a 3rd place

ll71ll68ll55

I had a lot of my sponsors at the track supporting me.

YAMAHA and THOUSAND OAKS POWERSPORTS- 2X PROMOTIONS – FLY GEAR

ll31ll49ll50

FMF – 51 FIFTY ENERGY DRINK – PR2 SUSPENSION

ll48ll43ll44

VON ZIPPER GOGGLES – WAVERLY KFC – EVANS

ll18ll14ll54

I even had Malcom Stewart under the tent with me.

ll42…and of course my Mom and Dad!

ll57

Awards ceremony was awesome and instead of getting top three swords, we got top three shields…..I used my shield from this year and my sword from last year and I am ready for battle!

ll53ll76Then 2,000 miles back home and back to practice for the next race!

ll73

 

Leave a Reply

