MOTHERS DAY RACE AT HOLLISTER

Posted: May 13, 2015 in motocross, Pictures, Race Results, Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , ,

This last weekend was Mother’s Day and I race a Loretta Lynn Area Qualifier in Hollister.  My family took the trailer to Hollister on Friday night and we spent the weekend camping.

holl13

Saturday we had stock racing and I was very excited to get on the track.  My Dad helped me make sure everything was set for the gate drop.

holl9

The racing on Saturday went well.  They combined my 85 stock class with the supermini and women classes and we all raced in 1 gate.  Although I was only racing my class of 85 stock riders I had fun racing with the supermini bikes also.  I had two really good starts and I was able to finish with a 1-1 for the day, even crossing the finish line before the supermini class.

holl12

Racing was finished early on Saturday and we went across the park and watched the jeeps ride over the courses.  It was cool to watch them try to figure out how to get from the start to the finish.

holl3

Sunday was Mother’s Day.  I have to thank my Mom for spending her day at the track watching me race.

holl1

Sunday I raced 85 Mod.  In the first race I didn’t get a good start and I rode really out of control.  I finished 2nd in my class and 3rd overall against my class and the Supermini bikes.  After the race my Dad worked on my suspension and made some big changes to help me in the second race.  The track was very rough for the second race and my bike handled way better.  I got a better start but still had to work my way to the front.  I was able to get by the last Supermini bike and was catching the leader.  I went for three passes but wasn’t able to make it stick and finished in a very close second.

holl10

I have to thank my Mom and my sister Hailey for spending the weekend camping and watching me race.

holl2

My Dad and Gary for working on my bikes all weekend.

holl5

…..and I have to thank my sponsors for all the support!!!!!

Thousand Oaks Yamaha,  51Fifty Energy Drink, 2X Promotions, Fly Racing, Von Zipper Goggles, Lucas Oil, RSTB, Mika Metals, FMF, Americore SMX, DVS Shoes, Acerbis, bLU cRU

holl14

 

Leave a Reply

