BROKEN WRIST UPDATE

Posted: October 19, 2014 in motocross, Pictures, Uncategorized
Tags: ,

Just after the race at the Vurb Classic I crashed during practice and broke my wrist.  When I went to Kaiser they took a x-ray and put my arm in a cast.  I had to see a doctor again 7 days later to have another x-ray and check the swelling.

oct1

 

When I went back to the doctor and had the second x-ray, they said that my growth plate was in the wrong place and they would have to Re-Break my wrist, put it in Traction and Re-Set it.  What?  It was a very, very long 3 hours of torture.  Even laying in traction was painful.

oct7

Then they put one cast on my entire arm…. as it was drying they pushed my wrist into a different position.  They held it in place and wrapped my arm in a second cast.  I was told that I couldn’t have any movement in my wrist at all to make sure it heals well.

blog48

After going to the doctor for just a check up and being put through three hours of pain, my Mom took me to In-N-Out for some food.  So Good!

blog49

Since I was ordered not to move my arm or my fingers, I had to get creative when playing Xbox.  My parents couldn’t believe I could play and entire dirt bike game with my mouth and win….Yes, I have skills!

oct2

I had to get my wrist x-rayed every week to make sure it was healing well.  After a few weeks the doctor finally cut off the big cast and put me into a little cast.  I picked a cast that glows in the dark.

oct12

 

While I have been down with a broken arm, I have been doing some playing and working with my sponsors on next years contracts.  More to come on that next.

001

Leave a Reply

