RACING MY 65 IN THE 85 CLASS

Posted: September 2, 2014 in motocross, Pictures, Race Results, Uncategorized
Tags: ,

This last weekend I raced at Hangtown in Sacramento.  They had a REP Racing club race and I raced my 65cc bike in the 85cc classes.  I raced 85 Intermediate and 85 Open both on my 65.  When I was on the line I felt really small next to all the big bikes.

653

In 85 Open, I was racing my 65 against 85 Mod bikes, Big Wheels and Super Mini’s.  In the first race there were 25 bikes on the line.  They were all 85cc bikes and Super Mini’s and me on my 65.  The start of the first race was a little rough, in the start of the race I was squished in the middle and I went down going into the first turn.  I was able to get up and get going but everyone was onto the second hill.  I was able to catch up and race up to 5th place before the end of the race.  In the second 85 open race I got a better start and was in 3rd place and was able to race to 2nd and finish the race just behind the leader.  It was so fun to race my 65 in 85 open and finish the day with an overall 2nd place finish.

654

In 85 Intermediate I also raced my 65 but I had a little bike trouble.  I was in 3rd place and on the second lap my foot peg broke off the bike.  I had to race the last 3 laps with only one foot peg.  It was really hard to jump and only be able to put my weight on one leg.

655

I finished out the day with a 2nd place finish in 85 Open and a 3rd place finish in 85 Intermediate.  I also raced 65 Open and finished that race in 1st place.

651

Leave a Reply

