HANGTOWN LORETTA QUALIFIER RACE

Posted: June 9, 2014 in motocross, Pictures, Race Results, Uncategorized
Tags:

This weekend I raced at the Regional Loretta Lynn Qualifier at Hangtown.

lorettalynn1

Friday was practice and the first round on my 65 went very well, but I had a bad crash on my 85.  When I came down the back hill I went around a lapped rider and hit a kicker and went over the handlebars onto my head.  Although it took me the rest of the day to recover from the crash, I regrouped and was ready to ride on Saturday.

It was so hot this last weekend.  In Sacramento it was about 110 degrees.  Saturday I raced both 65 stock and 85 stock and I had to finish in the top 4 overall to win a ticket to the Loretta Lynn Amateur Nationals.  In the 65 Stock race I was able to finish with a 1st place overall finish and in the 85 stock race I finished in 2nd place overall.  I had two tickets to Loretta’s…..WooHoo.

Sunday I raced the 65 mod race and I had a little more of a struggle.  In the first race I had a great start and was out front but I went down in the third turn.  I got my bike up and started kicking it but I was having a hard time getting the bike started.  By the time I got my bike started everyone went by me and I was very far back in 30th spot.  I knew that I had to get a fourth place overall finish and that every spot might count.  I raced the five laps as fast as I could and I was able to race from the 30th spot back up to 6th place.  The second race I knew I had to finish up front to get the overall fourth and I was able to get a 2nd place finish which gave me a 3rd place overall and another ticket to Loretta’s.

I always have the best people supporting me and this weekend was not different.

2X Promotions, Americore SMX Scooter, Myron and Ryan

hangtown5

Terry Bostard MX

hangtown8

51 Fifty Energy Drink has supported me every step of the way

hangtown1

Gary spent the weekend working on my bikes for me

hangtown4

My sister Hailey came to watch me ride

hangtown6

 and……. Fly Gear, Lucas Oil, Pax Motors, Nost, Mika Metals, Dragon, FMF, Honda KTM, Braap Shop, Cycle Gear

Thanks to my awesome family who will be taking me to Tennessee!

hangtown7

Leave a Reply

