MAMMOTH QUALIFIER AT COMPETITIVE EDGE

Posted: February 28, 2014 in motocross, Pictures, Race Results, Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

Last weekend I went to LA to race the Mammoth qualifier at competitive edge.  The weather was really nice and I was excited to race.

Comp1

The first round of racing was a little rough for me, but thankfully I was able to turn it around for the second round.

comp2

FIRST ROUND:  In the 65 Age class I didn’t get the best start off the line but I was able to quickly move through the pack and as I was passing for the lead I crashed pretty hard.  I was able to get up and going but could only finish in 3rd place.  The next race was the 85 Age class.  All day the starting gates were delayed and several riders throughout the day would get stuck in certain gates.  As I started my 85 race my gate didn’t drop and I got stuck.  I was really far back by the time they got my gate to drop and I was able to fight back to 3rd place.  In my last race of the first round I had the 65 Open class.  Everything started off great and I was pretty far out front when my tire clipped over a jump and I crashed really hard.  My bike was stuck on me and the pipe burned my arm.  After someone came and helped me get the bike off me the handlebar was stuck in my neck brace.  I was finally able to get up and going again and got back to 4th place.

SECOND ROUND:  The second round of racing I was ready to put some solid races back together.  I finished all three races in 1st place!

My finishes for the day was:  65 Age Third and First for an overall 1st.  85 Age Third and First for an overall 2nd.  65 Open Fourth and First for an overall 2nd.

comp3

I want to thank the 2X Promotion team for their help and support throughout the weekend!

comp4

Leave a Reply

