PRODUCT REVIEW – ALPINESTAR TECH 6 BOOTS

Posted: July 2, 2013 in Product Reviews, Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

I wear out my riding boots very fast.  I use my feet to hold on tight to the bike and every time I ride they get covered in mud.   I have gone through a couple of pairs of Alpinestar Tech 6 Boots and they are my favorite.

boots4

No matter what kind of boots you get, they are all so stiff when you buy them that they are very difficult to ride with them.  New boots are the worst because it is hard to feel the shifter and the brake and the boots don’t bend well when they are new.  The Alpinestar Tech 6 boots have increased back and forth flexibility but they still need a little help.  My Dad and I always tape the boots for a couple of days before I ride with them.  We tape them in half for a few hours and then let them loose for a few hours and continue back and forth for a couple of days.  By the time I ride with them I am able to move my ankle in them much better.

Boots3

The boots I use has the inner side of the boot specifically designed for control and features thick and wide stamped suede designed for better grip against the bike and guards against heat.  Heel protector guards and outer ankle features shock absorbing insert on the back of the boot.  Poly fabric internal lining is laminated with open cell foam for improved air circulation.  Increased flexibility at the ball of the foot for improved braking and shifting and it has a patented “ankle brace” protector.

boots1

….and they look totally awesome on me!

boots2

I just got my boots a few months ago and it is almost time for a new pair…..can’t wait!

boots5

Get your Alpinestar Boots at http://www.alpinestars.com or your local motocross store or website.

boots6

<a href=”http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/9702629/?claim=kkkeukjnqjp”>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

Leave a Reply

