GRADUATION, RACING IN WASHINGTON, AND FATHER’S DAY

Posted: June 17, 2013 in Family Info, motocross, Pictures, Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

A lot has happened in the last couple of weeks……last week my Sister Hailey graduated from high school and I was supposed to race at a Loretta Lynn Regional Qualifier race in Washington at the same time.

The Deruyter family was totally awesome and they drove me and my bikes to Washington so I can see the track on Friday and get a good night sleep before time to race.  My parents went to Hailey’s graduation Friday night and then the family took her out to dinner before she went to grad night at her school.

CONGRATULATIONS HAILEY!

GA.WA 0138GA.WA 051

After dinner my parents got in the van and drove 12 hours straight to the Washougal track.  They got to the track about 7am, just when the practices were starting.

GA.WA 183I was able to check out the track and work on sections with my Dad throughout the day.  Since Saturdays races were for the stock classes I didn’t have to qualify in that race because I already qualified in that class in the race in LA.  My big race was on Sunday.

4GA.WA 133GA.WA 207

After hanging out at the track all day we went out to dinner and then back to the hotel to swim.  Mom and Dad were really tired because they hadn’t slept all night so we went to bed early and got up early to race in the Open class on Sunday.

5

In the first race I got a good start and I came around the first turn in third moved to second and raced up horsepower hill to take over the lead.  I was in first place and I tucked my front tire and went down.  I was able to get back up and going and I fought my way back to 2nd place. (below is pictures of the start of one of the races and a look at horsepower hill)

GA.WA 062GA.WA 065GA.WA 071

In the second race I didn’t get the best start but I was able to get into second place and finished the day out with an overall 2nd place finish. (below is pictures of me going over the whoops)

GA.WA 136GA.WA 143GA.WA 149

With my second place finish I was able to get another ticket to Loretta’s.

2

After the race it was back in the van for a 12 hour drive home. 😦  When we got back home we took a couple of days to get caught up on all the sleep we lost over the weekend.  In the middle of the week my Mom got really sick and she even had to go into the hospital.  It was scary, but she got better after a few days and she was back to herself.  Saturday was my sister Hailey’s graduation party and a lot of our friends and family came over.

126GA.WA 014

Sunday was Father’s Day and since I hadn’t been on my bike all week, my Dad spent his day with me at the track.  My parents and my sister Hailey and I all hung out at the track, then we took Dad out to lunch.  On the way home we went by my Grandpa’s house to wish him a Happy Fathers Day.  My Dad is always working on my bikes and taking me to practice and race…..you are the best Dad!  Thanks for everything you do for me.

1

Special……

Thank you to the Deruyter Family for taking me to Washington

Congrats to my Sister Hailey, good luck in college

Glad you are feeling better Mom

and……

Happy Father’s Day Dad!

Leave a Reply

