My interview with JOSH HILL number 75

Posted: April 5, 2013 in Interviews, Pictures, Uncategorized
Tags: ,

I had a chance to interview JOSH HILL a few months ago.  He was in a hurry so I was only able to ask a couple of questions, but he was really nice!

photo (37)

Josh was born July 30, 1989 and grew up in Oregon.  Josh turned pro in 2006 and since has moved to Murrieta, California.  He is one of the few racers to be pulled straight out of the amateur ranks and into a factory motocross ride at the age of 19.  In 2006 Factory Yamaha signed Josh to a factory contract.  In 2008 Josh achieved his childhood dreams by winning the Minneapolis Supercross.  Josh has continue to progress over the years winning several championships, but has also been set back by many injuries.   Currently Josh rides for RCH/Suzuki team.  When I spoke with Josh he was out with a hand injury and was anxious to get back on the bike.

photo (3)

….AND MY INTERVIEW WITH JOSH HILL #75

71:  How did you first get started riding your dirt bike?

75:  I was like 3 years old and my Dad, or my Grandpa bought me my first dirt bike when I was 3.  I just rode it in the back yard and then started racing.

71:  What advice would you give kids like me that want to get where you are?

75:  Just have fun man and do it.  As long as you can just keep having fun and every day it will get a little better.

71:  What was your first pro ride and how did you get it?

75:  My first pro ride was with factory Yamaha.  I won Loretta Lynn’s a few times and got seen and the picked me up when I was 16 years old.  My first pro race was Millville in 2006.

71:  Do you have any Tattoos?

75:  No I don’t, I don’t have any tattoos

71:  Do you have any pets?

75:  I have a black lab up in Oregon and her name is Mocha.  She is a big old funny black lab.

71:  Where you home schooled?

75:  Yes I was home schooled

71:  Thank you

75:  Right on Bud, no problem!

hill1

Comments
  1. palmermx@sbcglobal.net says:

    Sweet, nice interview

    Sent from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

