LORETTA LYNN AREA QUALIFIER RACE NUMBER 2

Posted: March 14, 2013 in motocross, Pictures, Race Results, Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

This last weekend I raced in LA for the second Loretta Lynn area qualifier.

hunt8

During the week my Mom had work and my sister Hailey was not feeling well so I didn’t get to go to the Friday practice at Comp Edge.  Friday night we drove to LA and on Saturday morning it was time to race.  On Saturday morning we got to the track and I got ready to race in the 7-9 stock class and it was super windy and cold.  Even though I didn’t get to practice the day before, I was excited to race and feeling very good.  My first start was not very well, I did a huge wheelie off the start but was able to save it and only lose a few spots.  It took me a little to get through traffic and I was able to win the race.  The second race I started much better and was also able to come in first for a 1st place overall finish.

123

After the race we went back to the hotel with some friends and we ate pizza and watch supercross.  After supercross I got to go in the hot tub and pool with my friends.  My Mom thought I was crazy because it was super cold outside, but the water wasn’t too bad.  After the pool it was time for bed because we had to turn our clocks back and loose an hour of sleep.

hunt12

Sunday morning It was time to race the 7-11 mod class.  I still didn’t have a mod bike and had to race with my stock bike, but I was excited to see if I could battle with the older kids.  In the first race I got a bad start and had to battle through traffic.  By the time I was able to make my way to the fourth place spot, the top three riders were out just a little.  I was pushing to try to catch them and I slid out in a turn.  I was able to get back up pretty fast and didn’t lose any spots but I lost a little ground on the leaders.  By the end of the race I was catching the third place spot but I wasn’t able to get close enough to make a pass.  I finished the first race in 4th place.

compedge03.11.13 599compedge03.11.13 526compedge03.11.13 512

In the second race I came out of the gate well but again got pushed between a couple of bikes.  I was able to make my way to third place and worked to get around him.  I finally got around the third and second place rider and tried to catch up to the leader.  I was riding well, but I let the leader get out too far in the beginning of the race and I wasn’t able to get close enough to catch him in the end.  I was able to finish the race in second place and finished the race with an overall 2nd place finish for the day.

hunt13

Leave a Reply

