HOLLISTER LORETTA LYNN AREA QUALIFIER

Posted: March 4, 2013 in motocross, Pictures, Race Results, Uncategorized
Tags: ,

This weekend my family went to Hollister to race the Northwest Area Qualifier.  A lot of people came out for the race and we watches a lot of good races all weekend.   The track got really rough and very rutted, but it was really fun.  My classes had some good gates and I had fun playing with my friends off the track and racing them on the track.

holl 3.1.13 110

My parents and my sister Hailey always give me a pep-talk right before the race starts.

7

My first day of racing was the 65cc 7-9 Stock class.   In the first race I got out of the gate a little slow but I was able to stay up and keep the lead for a 1st place win in the first race.  In the second race I got a better start and I got out to the front.  I was out in the lead and I hit a rutt and flew across the track and I hit a tree.  I was a little shaken after the crash, but I was able to get up and get back going.  I was in eighth place and I was able to battle back to 3rd place.  I finished the class with an overall 1st place finish.

holl 3.1.13 242holl 3.1.13 164holl 3.1.13 158

The second day I raced 65cc 7-11 Mod class.  In both races there was a lot of really good battles.  I finished the first race in 2nd and the second race in 3rd with a 3rd place overall finish.

holl 3.1.13 181holl 3.1.13 172holl 3.1.13 169

The plaques for the race were the coolest ever!  THEY HAVE A PICTURE OF ME ON THEM…. The picture on the plaque is from the start of the 65cc race from last year Loretta’s race when I got the hole shot.  It was pretty cool.

5

1st and 3rd overall finishes in the first Loretta Lynn area qualifier

6

 

Comments
  1. Rick Batterton says:

    Good job buddy.

    ________________________________

  2. palmermx@sbcglobal.net says:

    Good job Hunter

    Sent from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

