MY OAKLAND SUPERCROSS 2013

Posted: January 28, 2013 in motocross, Pictures, Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , ,

This last week Supercross riders came to my home town.  On Friday night I went to Mach 1 Motorsports to see some of the riders up close.  I first got to see Ryan Dungey and I brought an old picture for him to sign for me.  The picture was from my first trip to Washougal, Washington to race when I had my “bicycle accident” and Ryan Dungey gave me his signed gloves. (If you forgot about “the accident”, you can see some information at CLEARED TO RACE post I did after the accident.)  Ryan Dungey loved the pictures and Ryan and  Ken Roczen kept asking me a ton of questions…it was really cool.

SX10

I got a couple pictures of Dungey checking out the picture before he signed it and of Roczen….also had Justin Brayton sign it as well because he was also at the signing.   They had a lot of other riders that I also had sign stuff like Josh Grant.  It was totally cool, thank you Mach 1.

SX1SX2SX3

The next day was the big show in Oakland and my whole family had so much fun!

SX7

I got to hang out with the 51 Fifty Energy Drink / Moto Efx riders and we had a lot of fun!  It was really nice to be able to cheer them on in person and watch them ride live.  Joe from 51 Fifty hooked the family up with lots of cool stuff and we all got some very nice sweat shirts…..which we really needed because it was FREEZING.  Thank you Joe, Carlos and 51 Fifty Energy Drinks.

SX6SX8SX9

Moto Efx did an awesome job on the graphics on the bikes.  Larry did something that made the graphics reflective under the lights that was totally awesome.

SX5

Had a great time and I have a lot more to tell you about, but you will have to wait…….  Check back soon to see who I interviewed while I was at the races, YOU WON’T WANT TO MISS IT.

Leave a Reply

