93 YEARS YOUNG

Posted: October 25, 2012 in Family Info, Pictures, Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

My Great-Grandpa is 93 years old and he has never seen me ride a dirt bike. My Great-Grandpa lives with my Uncle Johnny on over a half-acre of property and he still rototilles his own garden and it is an amazing garden.

20121026-080611.jpg

Great-Grandpa has been to several car races over the years, but has never been to a dirt bike track. When he comes over my house he likes to go in my Man Cave and he loves to look at all of my trophies. My family and I thought it was time for Great Grandpa John to see what dirt bike racing is like.

This week my Dad picked up my Great-Grandpa and my Uncle Johnny and brought them to the race track to watch me practice. My Mom and I took my Grandma and Grandpa and we all met at the track. My Great-Grandpa was so excited to see the bikes ride, but he had no idea what to expect. I wore my brightest gear I had so that Great-Grandpa would be able to see me on the track and it was time to go ride.

20121026-064028.jpg

My Great-Grandpa thought I was amazing!

20121026-091027.jpg20121026-091032.jpg20121026-091042.jpg

My Grandma and Grandpa and Great Grandpa and Uncle Johnny all had sooooo much fun. My Great-Grandpa had never seen motorcycles jump in the air like we did and he couldn’t believe how fast the bikes went. We sat Grandpa in a chair on the starting gate and he yelled every time my bike went in the air because he was so excited and couldn’t believe I could do that.

20121026-064050.jpg

I was sooooo excited to be able to show my Great-Grandpa what I do, and I think he really had a lot of fun! I love my family!

20121026-064035.jpg20121026-064042.jpg

Leave a Reply

