HONEY LAKE RACE

Posted: June 18, 2012 in motocross, Race Results, Uncategorized, Videos
Tags: , , ,

Two weeks ago I went to the Loretta Lynn Regional qualifier at Honey Lake MX in Milford, California.  The race was really crowded and all the top riders were there.  Practice went really well and I was riding good on the track.  The Loretta Lynn regional qualifiers are different from most races that have two moto formates.  The Regional races are the best overall after three races in each class.

I did another great picture from Sebastian Lee  www.sebimagery.com 

I had several really bad starts and was not able to fight through any of the fast riders in my motos and was not having the best of luck during race day.  I finished the day with consistent 6th, 6th, and 7th place finishes which did not qualify me to go to Loretta’s since they only take the top 5 riders from each class. I rode hard, but things did not go as planned in any of my races.

Because it is really hard to see the track at Honey Lake, I rode one of my practice sessions with my helmet cam so you can see what the track looks like. 

 

Leave a Reply

