SICK, RIDING AND A CLOSE CALL

Posted: May 8, 2012 in motocross, Pictures, Race Results, Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

This weekend was a little difficult because Friday night I got sick and by Saturday morning I really wasn’t feeling well.

Earlier in the week the amazing people from Moto Efx contacted me and said they wanted to try to help me with the suspension on my 85.  Not only do they do amazing work and always make my bikes look sick, they really care!  Moto Efx gave me the number to Justin from Alamo Motorsports and we were supposed to meet on Saturday to see if he could work on the problems I was having.  Even though I was sick, I was excited to go meet with Justin and see if he could help.  I was able to ride a little and Justin tried some different things on my bike, but I wasn’t 100%.  Thank you Justin for spending the day with us and helping with my bike!  Thank you Moto Efx for everything you guys do for me!!!!!!

On Sunday they had a race at Club Moto in Livermore.  My head was totally plugged up and I just didn’t feel well, but I wanted to go race.  When I got to the track Sunday morning I saw that they made a couple small changes to the track and I watched some of the big bikes to see how I should go through those sections.

I raced two 65 classes and one 85 class.  I finished 2nd in my two 65 Open classes and I finished 1st in my two 65 Intermediate classes.

In my first 85 class I finished 3rd but in my second 85 class just as the race started for some reason I wasn’t able to shift.  I looked down at my foot peg and I couldn’t see anything wrong…..I kept riding and kept trying to race but throughout the whole race I had to really work my clutch and ride in only one gear.  When the race was over I was able to stop and see what was going on and I saw that the swing arm bolt had broken off and was almost all the way off the bike.  I was so lucky it didn’t come all the way out….that would have been sooo bad.  I was able to finish the day with a 4th place overall finish.

(If the long bolt sticking out of my frame would have fallen out a little more my bike would have broken in half)

I think I might be growing a little because I can now use crates for starting blocks instead of the gas cans I had to use when I first got my 85.

A couple other random pictures…..

Comments
  1. elyssa says:

    sounds like you had a good weekend even though you were sick!

Leave a Reply

