PRACTICE, PARADE, PRACTICE

Posted: December 16, 2011 in Dirt Bike, motocross, Uncategorized

Saturday we went to Oatfield MX in Turlock for a day of practice.  The first round of practice was good and my Dad gave me a few things to work on in the second round.  I couldn’t believe how much it helped…I was able to pick up more speed without riding out of control.  Each practice after that I continued to improve on my speed and by the end of the day I felt like I gained alot.

The Oatfield track is a really fun and fast track that gets really bumpy.  The track is very sandy with some great jumps.  The best jump is a huge step up right in the middle of the track.  During practice I saw the camera man taking pictures of bikes going over the step up…..I decided to do a no-footer when I jumped over the step up, but he missed the shot.  Sorry I don’t have that picture. 🙂

This is a picture of the step up

After practice we rushed home because my Mom’s (and the other business’ in town) were having a Christmas parade.  The whole town gets together and they have floats and music and it’s a lot of fun.  When the parade is over we can go in the office and have snacks and I get to play with all my friends.  Next weekend is the Boat parade when the boats are decorated and go buy the homes…..more to come on that.

Sunday I went to practice at Club Moto MX in Livermore.  I was able to carry the speed on Saturday over to the track on Sunday and continued to work on improving.  The track conditions were not the best, but I was able to work through it until…………

To be continued………………….

Leave a Reply

