FINAL DAY IN LA – Glen Helen

Posted: December 4, 2011 in Dirt Bike, Family Info, motocross, Uncategorized
Tags: ,

Sunday we woke up early and headed to the track so we could get a little riding in before we drove all the way home.  We decided to go to Glen Helen Raceway and my Aunt, Uncle and two of my cousins followed us to the track to watch me ride.

Glen Helen was different from the other two tracks I rode at.  This track was really sandy, more high-speed, more table tops instead of doubles and triples, and some really really big hills.

You climb up to the top of the huge hill, come straight down, back up and down again…..so crazy.

At Glen Helen, the water truck sprayed the track while the riders were still on the track.  The truck would go around and stop spraying when a rider was coming instead of having the bikes come off the track.  When I came around the huge sweeper turn I guess the water truck didn’t see me because I jumped into a huge wall of water.

It was really windy at the track and I want to thank everyone for coming to watch me ride.

We went to lunch and then it was time to go back home.

Thank you Uncle Mike and Aunt Jane for letting my family stay at your house……we had so much fun!

Leave a Reply

