4 TOP FIVE FINISHES…… AT THE DODGE AMATEUR NATIONALS – DAY 7

Posted: October 5, 2011 in motocross, Race Results, Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

Part 7 of 7

DAY SEVEN (Saturday) – 1 RACE AND FINAL TROPHIES

I had my last race early Saturday morning, I was the second race of the day.  I think I wanted to save the best for last.  I was in third place going into my last 50 mod race and I wanted to try to get a second place overall and knew who I had to beat to do that.  When the gate dropped I was gone with a great start and came around the second turn in a close race with the top 7 riders.  Everyone battled and after the first lap I was in third place and working to catch the second place rider.  By the next lap I was able to catch second place and was looking for a safe place to pass him.  Although I was pushing hard, I had to make sure not to fall and lose any spots.  I was able to pass the rider in front of me and take over second place.  I was so excited that I continued to push and was gaining on the first place spot.  I was one lap short of trying a first place pass but was very excited to finish the race in second.

THE FINAL RESULTS ARE IN….

At National events like this race, it is really important to be consistent throughout the week.  Crashing out and having one bad moto will take you out of the top spots.  Even though I fell a few times, I was able to get up quickly and not lose too many spots.  I was so excited to be able to get TOP 5 IN ALL OF MY CLASSES!

50 MOD – 2nd Place Overall

50 STOCK – 3rd Place Overall

65 MOD – 4th Place Overall

65 STOCK – 5th Place Overall

With my second and third place trophy I also got medals and really cool Dodge Jackets.

IT WAS A REALLY FUN WEEK AND I WAS SOOOO HAPPY TO BE A TOP 5 RIDER!

Thank you for being patient with all seven days of riding.  All week we had so many things going on that I wanted to share everything with you guys.  It was hard for me to wait till the end of the week to see how I would finish up also……but it was soooo worth the wait!

Comments
  1. elyssa says:

    Wow buddy! Top 5 in all classes is awesome. I’m glad you had fun and kicked butt.

Leave a Reply

