DODGE AMATEUR NATIONALS – DAY 5

Posted: October 4, 2011 in motocross, Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

Part 5 of 7

DAY FIVE (Thursday) – 2 RACES

I got up early and got ready for my races.  I had two races first thing in the morning and then nothing the rest of the day.

My first race was the 65 Mod race.  I didn’t get the best start but I battled back and forth with some riders and was able to finish the race in 7th place.

The second race was 50 Mod.  I was out of the gate very fast, but I bounced in a rutt down the start and slid back causing my bike to wheelie.  I had to let off the gas to get the bike back on the ground so I could get my feet back on the pegs.  Even with the bad start I was able to fight back to 4th place.

It was another hot day and since I was done racing I stayed in the trailer with the A/C and played Xbox with my friends.

I modeled in the Fashion Show for the BRAAP SHOP.  I wore a Fly hat, shirt and reversible jacket.  I had a lot of fun with my friends and walking in the fashion show.

TO BE CONTINUED…………………..

Comments
  1. G & G says:

    Wow Hunter, you did a great job at the race. It looks like you had a lot of fun to. I love to see all of the pictures of you, it looks like your form has really improved. Looking forward to future blogs. love ya G & G

Leave a Reply

