DODGE AMATEUR NATIONALS – DAY 4

Posted: October 4, 2011 in motocross, Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

Part 4 of 7

DAY FOUR (Wednesday) – 2 RACES

I was able to sleep in on Wednesday because I didn’t have any races until later in the day.  My Mom made breakfast and I played some board games with my friends and my Mom.

My friend Rodney Smith talked to me about some things to do differently on my starts to help me get out of the gate faster and I was excited to try it.

My first race was 65 Stock.  Thanks to Rodney’s help, I had a great start out of the gate and was able to battle up front in the beginning of the race.  I fell over in a turn and struggled a little to get my bike up because it was stuck in the rice hulls.  Several bikes passed me but I was able to get going again and get several of the riders back for a 6th place finish.

The second race was 50 Stock.  I was out of the gate very fast and was riding in third.  I fell and a few bikes past me but I got up quickly and passed them back and was able to finish the race in 3rd.

This was the hottest day of the week and our generator went out……Those of you who remember, last year at this time our generator went out and the Carnes Family (MAC Industries) rescued us and let us barrow a generator.  The Carnes Family came through again this year and brought us a generator.  It was sooooo nice to get the A/C going!

My Dad washed my bikes and my gear and I went to bed early because I had early motos the next day.

Thanks for the tips Rodney!

Thanks for the generator MAC!

TO BE CONTINUED…………………

Leave a Reply

