This last Saturday was the Sprint IMS race at 408MX.  With a 5K pro purse up for grabs, they had a ton of great riders like Eric McCrummen, Kyle Partridge, Drew Gosselaar, Tommy Weeck, Jimmy Albertson, Casey Hinson, PrestonMull, Dennis Stapleton, Kyle Tigert, Ricky Rinauro, Dillon Alexander, Chris Gosselaar, and so many more.  The stands were packed because of all the great pro riders and because the County Fair was next door at the fairgrounds.

After the riders raced for the qualifying order, they were put into brackets and two riders at a time raced head to head in a lap and a half lap shoot out.  The winner of each race transferred to the next until the final two raced for the big money.  With the quick sprint to the finish, little mistakes meant that anyone could win and we saw some great battles.  Congrats to Jimmy Albertson who came in 1st, Kyle Partridge 2nd, Tommy Weeck 3rd, and Eric McCrummen 4th.  All the riders put on a great show and the event was done really great!

WATCHING THE PRO’S AND WAITING FOR MY TURN TO RACE

I also had really great battles this weekend!  On my 65 bike I battled from start to finish with my friend and we had a lot of fun.  We were the first moto of the night and the track was really wet.  Going around he first turn of the first race all of us slid out and had to slow to stay up.  I was able to pull out the hole shot and stay in the lead to the finish.  In the second race I came off the line in second and had to battle hard to work my way to the front and was able to finish both races in 1st place.

On my 85 race I again had to race the 150cc bikes and they were able to get out front right at the start and I had my work cut out for me in both races to try to catch the bigger bikes.  I caught up to them and had to work really hard to try to find a way to get by them.  In both races we had really good battles and I was able to make the passes and take the lead for both 1st place finishes.

A PICTURE OF ME WITH BOTH MY 1ST PLACE TROPHIES AND A HAT I WON FOR MY HOLE SHOT

Comments
  1. OURBUGLIFE says:

    Awesome job at that race. Thanks for letting us come watch.

Leave a Reply

