FINALLY TIME TO RACE (2 of 5)

Posted: July 26, 2011 in motocross, Race Results, Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

Friday morning we woke up and the sun was shining in Washougal Washington.  8am we started practice and the track was really muddy from the rain the night before.  I was racing my 50cc King Cobra and the track was so much fun!  After practice I had just over an hour till my race so I played xbox with my friends until it was my turn to race.

The Washougal Amateur National event had over 900 entries, and 32 of them were 50cc dirt bikes.

In the first race I slid into a rutt in the start and come out in about 4th place.  I worked my way to the front and was in the lead by the second lap.  On the last lap a lapped rider fell into me and knocked me off the track.   I was able to get my bike back on the track and going and finish the race in 2nd place.

In the second race I got the hole shot and stayed in the lead the whole race to win.  I got the 1st place overall win!

It was really cool to race because throughout the day some of the pro’s and their crew would come out to watch us race.

Since Ryan Villapoto is from Washington, the plaques we won had him on them.  I took my plaque into the pits and had Ryan sign my 1st place plaque and take a picture with me.

ME AND RV2

Leave a Reply

