WINNING THE HARD WAY

Posted: April 22, 2011 in motocross, Pictures, Race Results, Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

I had a race at MMX in Marysville this last weekend. 

I love this track and always do well at MMX, but this weekend I did it the hard way….. MAKING A PASS ON MY 85 

Saturday I took a hard fall on my 65 during the first round of practice.  Going over a jump I went into the air and I landed hard on my back.  I hurt my back and got the wind knocked out of me, but thanks to all of my safety gear I was OK.  I took the rest of the day off to rest my back and didn’t get any practice.

I woke up Sunday and was still sore, but I wanted to race.  By the time I got going, I missed a practice and it was time to go racing.  I was not 100% and I wasn’t able to practice with all the other kids, but I was ready to give it my all. 

The first race was on my 65 and I was able to get the hole shot, but I went down in the whoop’s.  I was able to get up and get back to the lead and win the race.

The second race was the 85 race and I didn’t get the best start in that race.  I passed a couple bikes and when I was trying to pass another rider over a jump I crashed.  I went down hard but was able to get back up and race through traffic back to second place.

In the last races I was finally found my groove and was riding better.  I got good starts and raced up front the rest of the day.

WAITING FOR MY NEXT RACE

Comments
  1. GRANDMA says:

    WOW HUNTER WHAT A GREAT PICTURE. BUT IT STILL MAKES ME NERVOUS TO SEE YOU IN THE AIR. YOU ARE SO GOOD AT IT YOU REALLY CAN TELL HOW MUCH YOU DO LOVE THE SPORT. LOVE YA G & G

Leave a Reply

