WINNER.. WINNER.. CHICKEN DINNER

Posted: November 1, 2010 in Dirt Bike, Pictures, Race Results
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

The seventh rounds of the 2010 CMC Transcal finished up this weekend with a two-day race.  What a weekend! 

Saturday we raced in the rain…  It was cold, cloudy and windy with small showers throughout the day.  Towards the end of the day the clouds broke, but the rain kept coming and while I was racing the track had a huge rainbow over it.  I raced three classes (6 races) and finished 1st in each race.

Sunday the weather was completely different, what a difference a day makes.  The morning started out with so much fog, I couldn’t see the track from the parking lot.  By the time races started the sun was out and we finished out the day hot.  On Sunday I decided to race four classes (8 races) because I also wanted to race the 65cc Open class.  I was able to finish out the day without any crashes and ended with all four 1st place finishes.

Since this was the last race of the series we also received our series awards.  Out of all the 49 classes that were run by people from the age of 4 to 50+, I was the only person to win 3 Championships.  I received 3 end of the series trophies, 3 new pairs of goggles, a Fox shirt, a mechanics apron, tie downs, a lanyard, and….a New BMX Bike!  I was so excited, I can’t wait to get my new BMX Bike in the mail. 🙂

So I finished up the weekend with 10 1st place trophies some goodies, a new bike, and Trick-or-Treating.  I have to admit the trick-or-treating was not as long as I usually go…..I was too tired.

I want to thank my Dad for all the work he does on my bikes every day and everything he does for me at each race.  My Dad gives me bikes that are always working at their best to help me win races.  I would also like to thank my Mom and Sister for being at every race and helping me with all my gear and tips throughout the races.  Also a big thanks to Grandma & Grandpa for being my biggest cheerleaders.   

Now all I need is some sponsors!  🙂

www.hcrproducts.com

Comments
  1. Carnes Family says:

    Hunter
    Great job! Glad we get to see you race

  2. Elyssa says:

    Wow bro! I am so proud of you! I’m sorry I couldn’t be there… Once I get this whole college thing handled I will be at way more races

  3. timmy says:

    good job hunter 🙂

Leave a Reply

