BUMPS, THE BLUES AND BIKES

Posted: October 28, 2010 in Dirt Bike, motocross
Tags: , , , , , , ,

BUMPS:  Monday night my Mom twisted her ankle and is not supposed to walk on it for a couple of weeks.  When she fell, the first thing I did was run to the freezer and get the bag of frozen corn to help her feel better.  That is what my Mom always does when I get hurt and she was so happy I was there to help her.  My Dad, Sister and I have been trying to help around the house but it has been hard to make Mom sit down.  I hope Mom feels better soon!

THE BLUES:  Wednesday was a “blue” day.  Everyday at school we start with our names on Green and we can move up or down the color chart depending on classroom behavior.  Blue is the highest you can go and I have gotten blue twice this week already.  My Mom and Dad love when I do good in school and they were so excited I got Blue today.

BIKES:  Wednesday I practiced at Club Moto.  The track was a little hard to ride on because they brought in a lot of sand and it had not yet been worked in.  I love practice days because I get to race against bigger bikes and older boys.  Although most of them are much older (over 14 years old) and the bikes have bigger motors than mine, I work really hard to hold them off as long as I can and race them as they pass me…..I try not to let them have an easy pass on me.  I thought you might like to see a couple of videos of practice.  Even though the track was a little rough and I did fall down (7:00 of first video on my 50cc bike), you can get the idea of how practice goes.

Last weekend our race was cancelled because of the rain, but I hope we get to race this weekend.  Keep your fingers crossed.  🙂

www.hcrproducts.com

Comments
  1. Elyssa says:

    you look awesome little man! and i can’t believe mom hurt her ankle….

Leave a Reply

