CHANGE OF PLANS

Posted: October 25, 2010 in Family Info, motocross, Race Results, Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

So the weather changed our plans this weekend.  We did practice on Wednesday at club Moto and Thursday at Argyll in Dixon.  The two-day race at Argyll was re-scheduled for next weekend because of rain.  Since I was going to have the weekend off from racing,  I thought I could get a little more riding in before the rain came…..not exactly.  I decided to race Friday night at Sacramento Raceway, but the race was in the rain.  I had never been to the Sacramento Raceway and it was very different from what I usually ride.  The track was more of a supercross track, a lot slower than I am used to and more technical.  The race started at 6pm and we raced under the lights in the rain.  I was able to show up at this track and get two 1st place trophies and a 2nd place trophy.  It was a lot of fun, but the race went until late.  My friend Brandon #19 went with us to the track and spent the night at my house after.  We were so tired!

Saturday my Dad and I cleaned the bikes and worked to get them ready for next week.  The family went out for pizza and went to the end of Booville.  Sunday My Mom and sisters went shopping and my Dad, Nick and I had a boys day of playing ball, XBOX, and raced dirt bikes.  We had a family night of playing games, wrestling, making cookies, and watching TV.

www.hcrproducts.com

Comments
  1. grandma says:

    love looking at all of your new posts. can’t wait to see what is happening next. love ya

Leave a Reply

