THIS WEEKS RACING INFO

Posted: October 21, 2010 in Dirt Bike, motocross
Tags: , , , , ,

Last night I practiced at Club Moto in Livermore.  We worked on a few new things and tried a new suspension.  The new suspension was awesome!  It was so different…..I was able to jump higher and further off the jumps and come out of the corner faster.  With the new suspension every time I landed or went over the bumps the bike just sat down and went, I was not getting bounced forward.  What a difference!  I did have one hard fall in the first round of practice.  I was on my old bike and the track was really bad.  I went over a bump going up hill and just got thrown out….the bike and I went tumbling a few times and I landed right on my butt cheek.  I got a little scratch on my arm, but I really hurt my butt, ouch! 

Tonight I am going to practice in Argyll MX in Dixon.  This weekend we have a two-day race at the Dixon track.  Instead of practice on Saturday and race on Sunday like most race weekends, this weekend we have a full race day on Saturday and another one on Sunday.  Sunday is the finale of this CMC Spring series and the points from all seven races of the last races will be added up to crown a champion.  I have been working really hard this series to keep my points up to try to win the championship, so keep your fingers crossed and wish me luck!

www.hcrproducts.com

Leave a Reply

