MMX RACE RE-CAP 10-17-10

Posted: October 18, 2010 in Dirt Bike, Race Results, Videos
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

This last weekend I raced in Marysville at the MMX Track.  I love this track because it is a wide track that allows you to go really fast.  The track is very sandy with wide sweeping turns so you can keep your speed up through most of the track.  I love going fast!

Saturday was practice and I worked all day to find the fastest way around the track.  The last practice of the day I took a really hard fall.  As I was going over the long table top I landed sideways and went down so hard I broke my helmet.  Thanks to Dylan #123, he loaned me a helmet to be able to continue riding….. I guess first thing this week we will have to go buy a new helmet.

Sunday the races started and so did the rain.  The day started mild, but as we went through the races, the rain started coming down hard.  By the end of the day the track was really wet and a little tricky to ride.  I worked really hard and was able to finish up the weekend with a 1st place in all six races…..YA!!!  what a weekend.

I have attached a video, but it is not the best…..  It was really windy and it is hard to see the whole track.  I know a lot of you like to see what the different tracks look like, and this will give you an idea of the layout.  This is the 1st 50cc race.  They had two gates with the beginner kids leaving in the second gate.  towards the end of the video you will see me passing some of the riders from that class.

Leave a Reply

