HOLLISTER MX RACE 09-19-10

Posted: September 20, 2010 in Pictures, Race Results, Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Raced at Hollister MX this weekend, it was the third round of the CMC Series.  What a weekend! 

I practiced all day Saturday and picked up a lot of speed from the last time I raced at Hollister.  After practice I played with my friends off  the track.  We road bicycles, played XBOX, went on hikes, and watched movies. 

On Sunday, things started off a little rough….but finished up well. 

In the first 65cc race.  I got a great hole shot and was moving away fast.  By the end of the first lap I had a pretty large lead until….. the axle bolt came loose and the chain came off the bike.  With no quick fix, in a few seconds I went from first to last.  In the second moto everything went great and I finished 1st.  Because some of the other kids also had problems, I was able to pull out a 2nd place over all.

The 50cc class I had a hard time on my first two starts.  My bike hooked some bad rutts and although I started mid pack, I was able to work through and come out 1st.  All four of the 50cc races I finished 1st.

Comments are closed.