1st PLACE SWEEP

Posted: September 17, 2010 in Race Results
Tags: , , , , , , ,

September 12th was the second round of the CMC Series at Club Moto in Livermore. 

Despite many obsticles, the race went very well.  The track was different than it had been before and because of a knee injury I was unable to practice during the week.  During the scheduled practice before the race I had one of my 50cc and one of my 65cc  motors go down.  Now racing on back up motors, I had to make sure that I worked hard to limit any mistakes during the race. 

50cc 7-8 and 50cc Open:  Once the gate dropped, everything seemed to fall into place.  Having slower motors, I did not get the hole shots.  I worked hard to keep everyone close and before the first lap was over I took over the lead and stayed out front all the way to the checkered flag.  I raced 4 50cc races and was consistant in all four races.

65cc 7-9:  I got the hole shot and jumped out to a quick lead.  Going up the back hill my front tire slide out and I went down.  I am not tall enought to hold the bike up myself, but eventually I had someone hold the bike for me.  I was in 4th place when I start the bike and got back going.  Each lap I made a pass and before the checkered flag fell, I was in 1st place for the win.  The second race I got the hole shot and stayed out front for the win.

Comments are closed.