HAIR TODAY – GONE TOMORROW

Posted: May 19, 2014 in Family Info, Pictures
Tags: , , ,

The last time I had a hair cut was before Christmas and it is all because of the Vaccarello Family….

During practice one day when my hair looked like this…

hair12

Todd Vaccarello started a bet between his son Dom and myself.  The bet was the first kid to cut his hair has to detail the other kids dirtbike.  Dom and I accepted the challenge and I have been letting my hair grow ever since.  I have never had my hair even a little long, I always buzz my hair so this challenge was way more difficult than I thought it would be.  Because Dom and I are both racers, we didn’t care about having to wash each others bikes, we were both determined to not lose at any cost.

Soon my hair looked like this

hair11

and then this

hair10

and then

hair9

then

hair8

and it kept growing

hair7

Last week when Dom and I were hanging out and we both looked like this….

hair6

My Mom had enough….She knew that we would never let the other person win the bet.  Before our hair was long enough for her to braid she wanted it cut.  We both sat down and at the same time……

hair1

TWO WAY TIE

hair4

The bet was off and I didn’t have to let my hair grow out anymore.  Dom and I agreed on a two way tie with no winner and no looser.  I couldn’t wait to run home and get the clippers out.

hair3

….and I was back!  

hair2

SEXY RIGHT?

My Mom said I can no longer talk to Todd Vaccarello!

 

Comments
  1. Debbie says:

    Looks better short for sure.

Leave a comment